The Emily Burrows Award was instituted in 2001 in memory of Emily Burrows, a former APRA AMCOS membership representative and compliance officer, who worked tirelessly to support and encourage South Australian songwriters and composers. The Award was established following her tragic, accidental death in 2000 and recognises and furthers the development of a South Australian artist or band annually with a $5,000 prize.

Site Menu

Search the Website