ACT State Award

Performer: Tamara Anna Cislowska, Lara St. John, Danish String Quartet, Justin Bullock & Andreas Borregaard
Title: Torque
Composer: Elena Kats-Chernin
Category: Performance of the Year

New South Wales State Award

Performer: Zubin Kanga
Title: Uncanny Valley
Composer: Nicholas Vines
Category: Performance of the Year

Queensland State Award

Lawrence English for contributions to experimental electronic music in 2011 in Queensland
Category: Award for Excellence in Experimental Music

South Australian State Award

Performer: Zephyr String Quartet and Greta Bradman
Title: Sea Chronicles 
Composer: Paul Stanhope 
Category: Performance of the Year

Tasmanian State Award

Nick Haywood Quartet 
Category: Award for Excellence in Jazz

Victorian State Award

Speak Percussion for 2011 Annual Program
Category: Award for Excellence by an Organisation or an Individual

Western Australian State Award

Title: Two Memorials for Anton Webern and John Lennon
Composer: James Ledger
Category: Orchestral Work of the Year

*State Award for NT was not awarded this year

Site Menu

Search the Website