The APRA Music Awards were established in 1982. An annual event, the awards honour those composers and songwriters who have achieved the highest performances of their work and excellence in their craft over the previous year.

APRA Music Award recipients over the years have been as inspiring and varied as the songs they represent. Previous winners have included some of the finest names in the Australian contemporary music landscape, with an honour roll that has included Neil Finn, Gotye, Powderfinger, Sia, paulmac, Daniel Johns, Kasey Chambers, Nick Cave, Gurrumul Yunupingu, Paul Kelly, Slim Dusty, The Presets, Savage Garden, Alex Lloyd, Tina Arena, Chris Cheney, Angus & Julia Stone, John Butler, Sally Seltmann, Missy Higgins, Glenn Richards, Wolfmother and many, many more.

Site Menu

Search the Website