Publisher News

Tuesday, 06 Oct 2015


You Am I have recorded their next studio album in Daptone Studios New York. It’s planned for release this year together with a national tour. The band is Double J’s Artist in Residence throughout October and will be sharing tales from the road and reflections on their extraordinary career

Lachlan Bryan

Lachlan Bryan has released the first single “Afraid of the Light” off his forthcoming new album “The Mountain”.
The song was co written with Nashville luminary Kim Richey.

Davey Lane has released a ‘surprise” EP “The Good Borne of Bad Tymes part 2”.

The Audreys and Mojo Juju have been announced as part of the AWME 2015 live line up.

Drew McAlister’s new solo album “Black Sky” will be released in late October.

Rosie Westbrook has composed original music for new TV Arts platform “Artsville”.

Tom Jordan’s co written song “I Want To Love You” has been recorded by Tina Arena as her next single. The song will also feature in a 2 week promo for “Home & Away”.


Recent Triple J Unearthed Feature Artist GRRL PAL, up and coming New Zealand artist Denelle, and Brisbane 4 piece Major Leagues have all recently signed publishing deals with Alberts.

Megan Washington is currently touring the country on her ‘Tangents’ Tour before supporting Elton John when he play Hope Estate in December.

San Cisco will embark on their regional ‘Gracetown’ Tour with Major Leagues joining them in support. Their song ‘Flash Bang' features in a new commercial for Samsung in the United States.

New Zealand duo Jupiter Project are building on their international profile and will be one of the headliners at the upcoming Electroshock Festival in France.

'Only One' by John Butler Trio featured in a pivotal scene in series 4 of 'House Husbands' on the Nine Network.



Ethereal wunderkind JOY. has delivered her eagerly anticipated 'Ode' E.P., including the lush single 'About Us’ which was produced and written entirely by 17 yearold Olivia McCarty (aka JOY.).  

Recently finishing up a sold out tour supporting Gang Of YouthsI Know Leopard have also released their EP ‘Another Life’ and announced their own 15-date national tour in support of their sophomore EP. 

Melbourne based super producer M-Phazes has had cuts on Billboard top ten albums by Logic, Lupe Fiasco and Keyshia Cole. He shared a Grammy win with Eminem and at home scored more cuts in Triple J’s Hottest 100 than any other producer. M-Phazes has now executive produced the new album ’SMYLE’ for buzzing U.S rapper Kyle. The first single to be lifted from the much-anticipated album out on October 2nd, ‘Really Yeah!’ is produced and co-written by M-Phazes. 

Jessica Mauboy’s brand new single ‘This Ain’t Love’ which came out September 11th, have quickly become the most added track to radio in the country.

Comedy duo Bondi Hipsters has teamed up with Timmy Trumpet on the hilarious ‘Hipsta’ cover and video. 


Philadelphia Grand Jury

The Waifs’ seventh album 'Beautiful You' landed at #5 on the ARIA Albums Chart and #1 on The Carlton Dry Independent Albums Chart. The band are touring nationally throughout September, October and November. 

At the 50th annual APRA Silver Scroll Awards, Grayson Gilmour was awarded Best Original Music in a Feature Film with his score for Consent.

After a rather extended break Philadelphia Grand Jury have announced their return. New single ‘Crashing & Burning pt II’ is lifted off the long-awaitedsecond album 'Summer Of Doom', out October 2nd. The trio are touring this October and November.

In composer news, Karl Steven has scored the Channel 7 drama '800 Words', the new series is screening on Tuesday nights. 

On the sync front, there have been placements for Gin Wigmore (Gotham), Spandau Ballet (Southern Comfort), Galantis (The X-Factor Promo) & The Unfaithful Ways (The Beautiful Lie Promo).



Source Music looks after the rights to the music for Warp Records Artists from the UK. Such artists include Battles who have just released their album 'La Di Da Di'. The Twelve track album includes songs such as 'The Yabba' and 'Dot Com'.

Sticking with the group's trademark blend of organic repetition through playful melodies and seriously flexible drumming, they excavate a sound built around infinite loops of experimental instrumentation that sounds quite unlike anything else out there today. 'La Di Da Di' is an album that will satisfy fans of old while giving newcomers a perfect entrance to the unique musical world they inhabit.

Not one for making music videos for his piano music, Justin Hunter decided that it was time to reflect his upbringing in the Blue Mountains with a video for 'Mountain Pass' off his album 'Eunopia'. 

Hunter is a highly talented songwriter and creative artist. With plenty of collaborations with dance producers, R&B singers and pop outfits, he still manages to create his timeless pieces of instrumental texture.

'Eunopia' is his fourth album of piano music, featuring soft piano and delicate vocals. It is perfect for licensing in film and TV and for playing in massage clinics, yoga studios and for quiet reflection. The video was shot and edited over 6 weeks in the beautiful Blue Mountains.

Link to video: here


Wirripang has just released two CDs, 'The Birch Tree' and 'That Bloody Game'. The former features Diana Weston and her ensemble Thoroughbass performing works by Ann Carr-Boyd and May Howlett. A substantial amount of disc space is taken up with works by Bela Bartok. At the end is the title piece by Elena Kats-Chernin.

Appropriate to the anniversary years of WWI is the second CD 'That Bloody Game' with unique collection of WWI songs with one exception composed during that terrible time.  The CD has been programmed to reflect the feelings generated by the war by varying members of the community culminating in that song that rarely fails to generate tears 'And the Band Plays Waltzing Matilda', by Eric Bogle and arranged by Calvin Bowman.


Unknown Mortal OrchestraMushroom Music had a great BIGSOUND with a number of our artists smashing it, including Slum Sociable, City Calm Down, Dorsal Fins, Fraser A. Gorman, Ella Thompson, Gordi, and Stonefield

APRA’s 50th Silver Scroll Awards took place on September 17 at Auckland’s Vector Arena. This year’s winners for Song of the Year are MMPNZ writers Ruban & Kody Nielson of Unknown Mortal Orchestra for 'Multi-Love'. The songs of 1981 were acknowledged with MMP writers Phil Judd, Mark Hough & Wayne Stevens of The Swingers winning for 'Counting The Beat'. MMP was heavily represented amongst nominees, including Michael O’Neill, a member of The Screaming Meemees for 'See Me Go' & David Kilgour, Hamish Kilgour & Robert Scott of The Clean for 'Tally-Ho'.

 On the International front, we have entered into an agreement with Believe Digital in the UK, to administer their publishing catalogue in ANZ.

 Vance Joy’s single 'Fire and The Flood' featured on the Nine Network promo for the latest season of 'House Husbands'.

Tags: aprap
Site Menu

Search the Website