2016 Jazz Bell Awards Winners

Tuesday, 21 Jun 2016

APRA AMCOS members have cleaned up up the 2016 Australian Jazz Bell Awards, which recognise the outstanding achievements and exceptional talent of jazz artists.

Ambassador Barney McAll took home two awards, while acclaimed pianist and APRA Award winner Joe Chindamo was inducted into the Graeme Bell Hall of Fame. His daughter, vocalist Olivia Chindamo, was named Young Australian Jazz Artist of the Year.

A huge congratulations to all the APRA AMCOS members who won awards or were nominated


(APRA AMCOS members highlighted) 

Best Australian Jazz Vocal Album 
Kristin Berardi – Where or When 

Best Australian Instrumental Jazz Album
Barney McAll – Mooroolbark

Best Produced Album
Mike Nock/Laurence Pike – Beginning And End of Knowing

Best Australian Small Jazz Band 
Allan Browne Quintet – Ithaca Bound

Best Australian Jazz Song of the Year 
Barney McAllNectar Spur (Mooroolbark)

Best Australian Jazz Ensemble
Jazzgroove Mothership Orchestra (Artistic Director David Theak) – 2015 Live Performance Compilation

Young Australian Jazz Artist Of The Year
Olivia Chindamo – Keep An Eye On Spring

Graeme Bell Hall of Fame
Joe Chindamo

Visit bellawards.org for more details.

Photo credit: Kevin Peterson

Tags: aprap
Site Menu

Search the Website