Caitlin Yeo appointed Australian Guild of Screen Composers first woman President

Tuesday, 19 Dec 2017

This week, the Australian Guild of Screen Composers (AGSC) elected its first woman President in Caitlin Yeo, replacing Guy Gross who retired after a successful five year term.

Melbourne based composer Brett Aplin was elected Vice-President, replacing Antony Partos.

"I am humbled and proud to take on the role of president and look forward to embracing diversity, inclusivity and equity for all members of the AGSC. Along with Vice President, Brett Aplin, and the board members, we hope to find ways to further celebrate and value the practice of Australian screen composers in its myriad of artistic styles and forms. We aim to continue to tackle the lack of gender parity in our industry, improve state and international connections between Australian screen composers, and open conversations with fellow members and colleagues about issues and ideas surrounding our craft", said Caitlin.

Gender equity has been a focus of the AGSC for the past couple of years. This year women make up 40% of the AGSC Board.

APRA AMCOS congratulates Caitlin and Brett on their new AGSC positions.

Site Menu

Search the Website