Members shine at 2017 Jazz Bell Awards

Tuesday, 16 May 2017

A huge congratulations to all our members honoured at the 2017 Australian Jazz Bell Awards. The winners were announced at a ceremony in Melbourne on 15 May, and honoured for excellence in the performance, creativity, recording and presentation of jazz in Australia. 

Composer and producer Stu Hunter led the way with two awards - Best Australian Jazz Song of the Year and Best Australian Jazz Ensemble of the Year.

2017 Jazz Bell Awards winners

Best Australian Jazz Vocal Album
Michelle Nicolle - 'A Flower is a Lovesome Thing'

Best Australian Instrumental Jazz Album
Andrea Keller and Tim Wilson Duo - 'Consider This'

Best Produced Album
Jeremy Rose (pictured) and the Earshift Orchestra - 'Iron In the Blood'

Best Australian Jazz Song of the Year
Stu Hunter - Eagle Fish from the album 'The Migration'

Best Australian Jazz Ensemble of the Year
Stu Hunter - The Migration

Young Australian Jazz Artist of the Year
Harry Mitchell

Graeme Bell Hall Of Fame Award
Ted Vining

The winners were decided by a judging panel of leading members of the Australian and international jazz community.

Visit for more details.

Tags: aprap
Site Menu

Search the Website