Vale Stuart Fraser

Thursday, 05 Dec 2019

We’re saddened by the news of Stuart Fraser’s passing this week. Stuart joined APRA in 1977. 

Best known as the guitarist for Noiseworks, Stuart co-wrote extensively for the band, including many of their hit singles, such as ‘Touch’, ‘Voice of Reason’, ‘Love Somebody’, ‘Welcome to the World’ and ‘Burning Feeling’. Noiseworks was one of Australia’s biggest live acts and highest selling bands in the 1980s. 

After Noiseworks split in 1992, Stuart played in The Party Boys and became the longtime guitarist for John Farnham, co-writing ‘Always the Same’, ‘Don’t You Give Up’ and ‘Where There’s a Will, There’s a Way’ for John Farnham. 

Throughout his career Stuart worked with an array of Australian artists including Kylie Minogue, Tina Arena, Olivia Newton-John, Ross Wilson, Lindsay Field and David Campbell.

Condolences to Stuart’s family, former band members and friends.

Site Menu

Search the Website