Vote for APRA Song of the Year and you could win $5,000

Tuesday, 17 Nov 2020

Previous  APRA Song of the Year winners L-R: Tones And I, Amy Shark, Angus & Julia Stone, Billy Miller and Paul Kelly  (Tones And I photo: Maya Luana; all other photos by Tony Mott) 

You can cast your ballot now for the Peer-Voted APRA Song of the Year. All APRA members who take a couple of minutes to log in to the Writer Portal and vote for their favourite song from the last 12 months will automatically be in the running to win $5,000 cash thanks to Marsh.

  • Australian music's biggest peer-voted award, solely determined by APRA members
  • Voting is now open until Wednesday 27 January at noon AEDT
  • All voters go into the draw to win $5,000 cash and 2 tickets to the 2021 APRA Music Awards
  • Past winners include Kevin Parker, Sia, Gotye, Missy Higgins and Yothu Yindi

That's right, all APRA Song of the Year voters will automatically be entered into a draw to win a bundle of cold hard cash (or more likely an electronic transfer of funds). 

Be part of Australian music's largest peer-voted award. It's an honour for songwriters, by songwriters. Supported by The Industry Observer and Marsh.


Have a listen back to the previous winners:


Click here for Terms & Conditions.

Site Menu

Search the Website